

To:	Members of the County Council	Date:	30 June 2021	

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 6 JULY 2021 in VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 18 May 2021 (copy attached).

5 ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEW 2020/2021 (Pages 17 - 146)

To consider a report by the Strategic Planning Team Manager and Strategic Planning and Performance Team Leader (copy attached) to approve the Annual Performance Review 2020 to 2021.

6 COMMITTEE TIMETABLE 2022 (Pages 147 - 164)

To consider a report by the Democratic Services Manager and Committee Administrator (copy attached) to approve a Committee timetable for 2022.

7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 165 - 168)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Alan James (Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor **Brian Blakeley** Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Ellie Chard Ann Davies Gareth Davies **Meirick Davies** Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Rachel Flynn Tony Flynn Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland Alan Hughes Hugh Irving **Brian Jones** Pat Jones **Tina Jones Gwyneth Kensler** Geraint Lloyd-Williams **Richard Mainon**

Councillor Christine Marston (Vice-Chair) **Barry Mellor** Melvyn Mile **Bob Murray** Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Arwel Roberts Anton Sampson Peter Scott Glenn Swingler Andrew Thomas **Rhys Thomas** Tony Thomas Julian Thompson-Hill **Graham Timms** Joe Welch **Cheryl Williams David Williams Ervl Williams** Huw Williams Emrys Wynne Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils